ALL THAT GLITTERS IS SOUR

Depression does not always mean
Beautiful girls shattering at the wrists
A glorified, heroic battle for your sanity
Or mothers that never got the chance to say good-bye

Sometimes depression means
Not getting out of bed for three days
Because your feet refuse to believe
That they will not shatter upon impact with the floor

Sometimes depression means 
That summoning the willpower 
To go downstairs and do the laundry
Is the most impressive thing you accomplish that week

Sometimes depression means
Lying on the floor staring at the ceiling for hours
Because you cannot convince your body 
That it is capable of movement

Sometimes depression means
Not being able to write for weeks 
Because the only words you have to offer the world
Are trapped and drowning and I swear to God I’m trying

Sometimes depression means 
That every single bone in your body aches 
But you have to keep going through the motions
Because you are not allowed to call in to work depressed

Sometimes depression means
Ignoring every phone call for an entire month
Because yes, they have the right number
But you’re not the person they’re looking for, not anymore

 —Hannah Nicole

Friday, April 4, 2014
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Tuesday, March 18, 2014

BRANIMIR ŠTULIĆ - ŠTO TE NEMA

Thursday, March 13, 2014

o trenutku

pušin duvan sad,

i na pola san,

i već mi ža šta će uskoro bit gotov,

i već razmišljam o drugom,

al neću…idem leć.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

It’s like being in love: giving somebody the power to hurt you and trusting (or hoping) they won’t.

It’s like being in love: giving somebody the power to hurt you and trusting (or hoping) they won’t.

ne možete razumom uvjeriti ljude da se odreknu stavova koje nisu razumom stekli. 

Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Monday, February 10, 2014
Sunday, February 9, 2014
Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
 
Next page