ALL THAT GLITTERS IS SOUR
Monday, July 14, 2014
"This is how it always ends. With death. But first there was life, hidden beneath the blah, blah, blah… It’s all settled beneath the chitter chatter and the noise, silence and sentiment, emotion and fear. The haggard, inconstant flashes of beauty. And then the wretched squalor and miserable humanity. All buried under the cover of the embarrassment of being in the world, blah, blah, blah… Beyond there is what lies beyond. And I don’t deal with what lies beyond."
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Saturday, May 31, 2014
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Monday, April 28, 2014
"You know, there’s too many buttons in the world. There’s too many buttons and they’re just - There’s way too many just begging to be pressed, they’re just begging to be pressed, you know?"
Friday, April 25, 2014
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Depression does not always mean
Beautiful girls shattering at the wrists
A glorified, heroic battle for your sanity
Or mothers that never got the chance to say good-bye

Sometimes depression means
Not getting out of bed for three days
Because your feet refuse to believe
That they will not shatter upon impact with the floor

Sometimes depression means 
That summoning the willpower 
To go downstairs and do the laundry
Is the most impressive thing you accomplish that week

Sometimes depression means
Lying on the floor staring at the ceiling for hours
Because you cannot convince your body 
That it is capable of movement

Sometimes depression means
Not being able to write for weeks 
Because the only words you have to offer the world
Are trapped and drowning and I swear to God I’m trying

Sometimes depression means 
That every single bone in your body aches 
But you have to keep going through the motions
Because you are not allowed to call in to work depressed

Sometimes depression means
Ignoring every phone call for an entire month
Because yes, they have the right number
But you’re not the person they’re looking for, not anymore

 —Hannah Nicole

Friday, April 4, 2014
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
 
Next page